Executive Council

Working together

Our Executive Council is made up of the Chairs of the six Chamber Committees, plus the Chief Executive, Treasurer, Legal Adviser and the Vice President. It is chaired by the President of the Jersey Chamber of Commerce, Adam Budworth. As a Council, they provide years of experience and expertise in their various fields within the business community. As a collective group they are responsible for setting the strategic direction for Chamber.

Daphne East

Vice President & Chair of the Retail Committee

Eliot Lincoln

Chair Digital Committee

Justin Clapham

Chair Finance Committee

Leonie McCrann

Chair Employment & Skills Committee

Simon Matthews

Building, Housing & Environment Committee

Tim Crowley

Visitor Economy Committee

Olaf Blakeley

Legal Advisor to Chamber

Jim Hopley

Special Advisor to Chamber

Donna Wagstaff

Jersey Chamber Honorary Treasurer

Meet our Chair

Adam Budworth

Adam Budworth


Adam Budworth is the Managing Director of Grant Thornton Limited, a leading Channel Island practice with offices in Guernsey and Jersey and a combined staff of over 200 people. We are the Channel Island member of Grant Thornton International, a network of independently run member firms that comprise of some 68,000 professionals located in 147 markets.

Adam has an incredibly hands-on approach to leadership, having held Director roles for some 20 years. Adam’s leadership style puts people at the heart of Grant Thornton’s strategy and vision and encourages full buy-in to the Grant Thornton values of collaboration, leadership, excellence, agility, respect, and responsibility.

Adam has a bold vision of growth and has tripled the size of the business’ workforce since he took over as MD in 2016. When Adam is not acting as Managing Director and driving Grant Thornton to success, he also heads up the local Business Advisory team, which supports owner managed and larger institutional businesses to grow their business through a series of dynamic and innovative solutions including accountancy support, payroll, and outsourcing.

Adam is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales. He actively encourages continuity in Grant Thornton’s focus on local community and delivers significant philanthropic endeavours that help make a difference to those that need it most. Grant Thornton actively supports several local corporate social initiatives working closely with local schools, sports clubs and charities.

Adam previously held the position of Treasurer of Jersey Chamber for five years and is now in the second year of his Tenure as President of the Jersey Chamber of Commerce.

Adam is a Mental Health First Aider, an active golfer and regularly keeps fit. Perhaps most importantly Adam is a devoted husband to Glenda and dedicated father to their two children, Dolly-Rae and Johnnie.

Adam’s professional and personal resilience is second to none, particularly for anyone who knows the story of the accident himself and Glenda were involved in, during 2013.


Get involved in the committee...